Thanking the Lord For New Year 2013!


First of all, I congratulate Philippine President Benigno S. Aquino III who signed from RH Bill into a RH Law.  I am lauding to all my advocates of Pro-RH because this new law must educate and protect expectant mothers to avoid maternal deaths in the near future but abortion is prohibited on RH law.  As a pro-life and pro-RH, this is a gift for all expectant mothers this 2013!

I pray to all the candidates to cease bloody violence during election campaign before the start of May 2013 Midterm elections in the Philippines.  I also pray to all voters there to choose and discern the right candidates but do not be deceived them by charm, looks, materialism or popularity like the celebrity figures there.

By the way, I am quoting from the verse of the Bible according to Psalm 90:12 (NASB), “So teach us to number our days, That we may present to You a heart of wisdom.”  I will never forget to bow down my knees and head to pray and must thank God that I endured and completed the days for one whole year.

I thank Him that I spent one year here in Canada because I started as a volunteer in two senior homes and have a current training job until I will find the right job this 2013 with the help of the Almighty Father.

I am writing for the unsolicited advice to all high school students in Toronto, Canada and in Manila on using social networks.  My advice for them that don’t post or write grudges on your status against school officials on your Facebook, Twitter and blogs but pray for them.  I don’t allow to post prayer on your status but be pray privately to God.  God will use your silence and leave all burdens and consequences to Him.  To all the students, here’s the advice of GMA News in the Philippines: “THINK BEFORE YOU CLICK!”

To all Filipinos who are living in my country, always take care on using or igniting firecrackers, fireworks and sky lanterns to avoid sudden injuries and deaths.  The best way is to leave for the experts to celebrate a healthy New Year.

Never believe on such superstitious beliefs on wearing polka dots, putting fruits on round shapes, and more this New Year.  Those superstitions belong to the Chinese beliefs that so many people become fools and gullible.  If you want to prosper, read and meditate the Bible and pray to God always.

To my friends, relatives, and blog colleagues wishing you all “A BLESSED NEW YEAR!!!”

Leave a Reply

