Finding A Christian Church


It’s almost 5 months as an immigrant although I haven’t really found the real Christian church near in my home at Scarborough, Ontario, Canada.

My parents are forcing me to go back to be a Catholic but I am strongly opposing it because Catholics worship through the doctrines of touching and venerating the images made by the people and pray the rosary, chaplets, novenas and all litanies.  All are prohibited in the Bible!

Jesus opposed praying with vain repetitions.  It is written according to Matthew 6:7-8 (KJV), “But when ye pray, use not vain repetitions, as the heathen do: for they think that they shall be heard for their much speaking. Be not ye therefore like unto them: for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him.”  This is not a good idea to pray rosaries, chaplets, novenas and litanies because the Father will reject it according to Jesus.  Praying vain repetitions is still a huge hypocrisy until now!

I never use praying with the sign of the cross because the Apostles of Jesus Christ were not really used praying with it.  Praying the sign of the cross is not Biblical, indeed!  Here’s another verse in the Bible, God said that believers must lessen the words while you’re praying. “Be not rash with thy mouth, and let not thine heart be hasty to utter any thing before God: for God is in heaven, and thou upon earth: therefore let thy words be few” (Ecclesiastes 5:2, KJV).

Dad told me to respect the house of worship in all Catholic parishes here in Scarborough but my heart still hurts because the Holy Spirit who opposes me not to kneel to the front of the altar with the graven images.  It is prohibited to worship of all kinds of images since the Old Testament Times because God is a jealous God! (cf. Deuteronmy 5:7-9).  Dad must read the Bible (from Genesis to Revelation) and learn the whole truth from Jesus Christ because the people are blinded by such religious myths instead of “R-E-A-L-I-T-Y.”

I really missed to attend worship services at Christ’s Commission Fellowship in Alabang, Muntinlupa, Philippines.  I missed attending Bible studies near in my former house at BF Homes in Las Piñas City last year.

I am still waiting from God to find the real Christian Church to nurture my faith on studying the Bible and to develop my different talents such as playing piano, singing, operating video cameras and more.  My heart is still crying to find a true church for me that is filled with fellowship and love neither hypocrisy.

One thought on “Finding A Christian Church

  1. Lol. I had that same situation with my mom before but I learned you can’t force people. Just live it by example and pray they follow. Canada is confusing. Too many versions of different churches here. Be careful.

Leave a Reply

