LOOKING FORWARD IN 2012


It’s time to bid farewell to the 2011 due to the worst tragedies like what happened about the strong earthquake and deadly tsunami in Japan in March and the latest at the Cagayan De Oro and Iligan City, Philippines due to the previous Tropical Storm, “Washi.”

I ended the eras of despondency that I lived in BF Homes International, Las Piñas City for more than 24 years and 33 years as a resident (since birth) in Metro Manila, Philippines.

To my former neighbor at number 32 Prague Street, I have a one short, stern warning message from the LORD:  CEASE YOUR PRIDE and BE HUMBLE LIKE JESUS!

I baptized as a Born-Again Christian and forgave my sins, including my Asperger’s syndrome to God at Christ’s Commission Fellowship in Alabang, Muntinlupa, Philippines 2 months ago.  I really missed to my colleagues at the Bible Study every Saturday Night until almost midnight at the Si Family in Malacca Street near in my house.  Thank you to Bro Troy and Marisa Si and to your three children, too.  To my dear friend and brother Ricky Espiritu, his wife Rowie, and his children, I really miss you so much and thank you.  To Pastor Joby Soriano, always continue spreading God’s Word for salvation not just in Alabang but for the whole world.  Keep reading my blog, my dear brother pastor Joby!  And most of all, to Dr. Jerome Baclao, continue spreading God’s Word while you’re doing a medical profession.  Keep on praying and gain more faith to the Almighty God and His Son Jesus Christ.  I am praying for you always while I am here in Canada.

To the Canadian MP Rathika Sitsabaeisan, an ally of the late MP Jack Layton, thank you for the reunification of the Diaz Family and I am here right now in Toronto, Canada that I arrived more than a month ago.  I am praying for your comfort and consolation that your grandmother had passed away before the holidays.

I am praying also for those members of the Filipino family who are currently residing in the Philippines and hope they will be migrated here in Canada this 2012 and be filled with bliss.  Have stronger faith to God!

The yuletide holidays are now over and it’s time to resume the regular work or activities like writing in my blog.  I had never written New Year’s Resolutions every year but wait, I learned from Pastor Joby Soriano on writing 10 New Year’s God-Solutions.  Pastor Joby said on his facebook status: “RESOLUTIONS” This year we commit to turn over a new leaf and break a habit. We’re going to exercise regularly and lose weight. We’re going to improve ourselves physically and spiritually. But then somehow we forget after a week don’t we? … So this year instead of New Year’s Resolutions that we try so hard to fulfill, let’s promise ourselves GOD-SOLUTIONS that we will allow HIM to make all the changes in our lives for the better! We need to trust the Lord and love HIM – to place our lives in HIS hands and allow HIM to use us for HIS glory. I’ve learned that it’s not what you have in your life, but WHO you have in your life that counts.

It’s not necessary to write God-Solutions on social media networks or blogs but write it sincerely in your hearts and ask God through prayer to solve every problem.  I wrote on December 28, 2009 and said, “It is not necessary to write New Year’s resolutions because I always renew my inner self day by day according to the teachings of Paul.  Writing New Year’s resolutions, therefore, is a waste of time and fulfill not my promises for (2012).”
I am now looking forward in 2012 to practice and play piano for every season of the year.  I’ll practice more songs for the upcoming weddings and debuts here in Canada.  I’ll apply my job or study at the conservatory either a pianist or a conductor of the symphony or orchestra of the music.  I have a dream to be a preacher or a pastor in a Christian Church.  Only God knows about my whole life’s destiny within 2012 here in Canada with a deeper meditation.
Again, a blessed new year everyone!  May the Lord bless and keep you this 2012!
* * * * *
FASTING 2012
I’ll fast next week if the Christ’s Commission Fellowship will release a new booklet on their website.  I am refraining from using facebook, twitter, and other social media networks.  I’ll fast for one week or 7 days and it is my obligation as a Christian. According to Wesley L. Duewell, “Fasting in the biblical sense is choosing not to partake of food because your spiritual hunger is so deep, you… determination in intercession so intense, or your spiritual warfare so demanding that you have temporarily set aside even fleshly needs to give yourself to prayer and meditation.” Fasting is a time of period of prayer and meditation to resist temptations like our Lord Jesus Christ did.  This is my first fasting here in Canada.
Leave a Reply

