My Testimony Before the Baptism


BEFORE:

A blessed evening everyone.  My name is Chester Diaz residing alone in BF Homes International, Las Pinas City.  In January 2007, my mother brought me to a psychologist at the Makati Medical Center to test my psychological skills.  Then after a couple of weeks, the results of that test came, I was diagnosed having an Asperger’s syndrome.  Asperger’s is a mild autism spectrum that was traced back when I was a child.  I did not interact or mingle socially with other people, much more there was absence of permanent friends to build a stronger relationship on me.

My loneliness began when I was a child I had to live in Sta. Cruz, Manila with my relatives on my father side.  Filled with lack of love and peace because my parents were busy on their respective jobs, I was imprisoned with despondency and rejection.

I grew up and graduated in BS Computer Science in 1999 but I didn’t apply for a job at once because my parents enrolled me at the different schools of personality development and some computer training centers.  But in spite of getting my mind occupied on these learnings of improving myself, I was still empty and thought that something is still missing in my life.

After studying in these schools, I decided to assist my family’s meatshop business until 2009.  I really missed my parents so mch as they are now residing in Canada for more than three years, and I was left behind alone in Las Pinas.  All efforts were made just so I could join my parents in Canada but the Canadian Visa Officers rejected to grant my visa application as a dependent thrice and this led to more frustrations, misery and resentments.

 

HOW: 

Last year, I met Rowena Pena at Power Books Alabang Town Center, who was the one who convinced and invited me to come to Christ’s Commission Fellowship here in Alabang.

I attended “The 40 Days of Love” Seminar last February 2011 until the first week of April 2011.  After that, I met Dr. Jerome Baclao, M.D. who conducted the teachings of Biblical Foundation Series up to Baptism which started way back July 2011.  I am really amazed with doc’s clear instructions about the teachings of the Lord Jesus Christ based on the Bible.  One session, I missed our lesson because of my gout resulting into a high uric acid.  I know in my heart that Satan wants to hinder me from not finishing the session but I prayed in my mind and in my heart said, “I will finish this foundational studies by God’s grace!”

I recalled what the Apostle Paul said in Galatians 2:20 (NASB) and it says: “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.”  I learned from the Scriptures that Christ suffered until his death on the cross so I gave up my life through bending my breast, and prostrating to the ground surrendering my sins (sins of omission and commission) against God.   I asked the Lord Jesus Christ to come and to reign  in my life, and this culminated the long years or decades of despondency, laxity of social skills, and untoward rejection including the hidden secrets of my dark pasts, and mold me into the kind of person that He wants me to be after I received Jesus Christ as the Only Way to eternal life.

 

 

 

AFTER:

In Jeremiah 29:11 says: “For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.”  I know for sure that God has a better and a greater plans for my life before migrating to Canada.  My loyalty and commitment to Christ Jesus still remains.  Paul said in Philippians 4:13 (KJV):  “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”  I will face struggles and adversities but Christ will always be on my side.  He will never leave me nor forsake me (Hebrews 13:5).  But the greatest thing that happened in my life that I have a stronger and better relationship with God through His Son Jesus Christ, who gave me the best gift that anyone can have and that is I have now eternal life in Christ Jesus, our Lord.

Leave a Reply

