U.S. Weakens The Economy


The United States of America (USA) has a second wave of losing the economy since 2008.  I’m neither surprised this issue because I still recall that former US President George Bush who really mismanaged or neglected the economy in his homeland due to excess spending of funds for the US military since the wars of the two Arab countries:  Afghanistan and Iraq.

Recently, the US credit rating was downgraded from AAA to AA+.  The AAA was become the highest credit rating in 1917 but US economists were disappointed on the downgrade of their credit rating and the economy.

The only way to stop the US economic fallout and plummeting of credit rating must place Jesus Christ who is the center of the economy.

I recall the teachings of Pastor Peter Tanchi at Christ Commission Fellowship during the 27th year anniversary that he told “never ever think success because of you.” Pride is the main reason why the US economy fell again and again.  I just recall the motto of their dollar bill: “In God We Trust” but they ever rejected God’s Son, our Lord Jesus Christ.

Pastor Tanchi told 2 weeks ago without Christ Jesus, quoted from the reversed Philippians 1:21, their lives will get lost.  “To live minus Christ…to live power, or fame, or pleasure, or wealth and to die is lost.” Tanchi said.

I am praying to the US citizens must rebuke and renounce pride and selfishness.  They must place Jesus Christ in their lives, Paul said in Galatians 2:20, NASB: “I have been crucified with Christ, and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me, and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.”

May I request to the American people who are reading my blog to surrender your pride and selfishness and bend your knees to the Lord and Savior, the Son of God, Jesus Christ.  Place Christ Jesus right now the center of the genuine economy.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

