Official Statement on Quitting as a Catholic


Good evening:  Tonight, I officially publish to my dear co-bloggers and readers that I am voluntarily surceasing to be a Catholic for nearly 33 years.  I spent my deeper reflections that I took break to be a Catholic a month ago.

Now, I’m turning the tide to discontinue my Catholic belief because I am still supporting the House Bill No. 4244, also known as the Reproductive Health Bill which is now debating at the House of Representatives.

I had written my final stand to support the RH Bill because some expectant mothers or women, who are living in the slum areas, don’t have proper education yet about the reproductive health in their small barrios or local government.  I am addressing to the local Catholic Bishops right now that you always flunked the test because you don’t really care for the poor women and children nowadays.  This is a bigger challenge for you to the fool members of the Catholic Bishops Conference of the Philippines (CBCP).

You are promoting the “Red Ribbon movement” to teach your Catholic Faithfuls to disobey the government like evading taxes and to fail the passing on RH Bill. To my former Catholic faithfuls please think several times or else your leaders will be charged in-contempt and put them an end to the jail.  You, Bishops and clergy of the Catholic organization, must follow the teachings of the Apostle Paul to obey the government according to Romans 13:1-2, NASB: “[1] Every person is to be in subjection to the governing authorities.  For there is no authority except from God, and those which exist are established by God.  [2] Therefore whoever resists authority has opposed the ordinance of God; and they who have opposed will receive condemnation upon themselves.”

I address to Pres. Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III that those bishops will threaten to excommunicate you as a Catholic believer.  Pres. Aquino, I am still expressing your stronger support  because I voted you to win as President last May 10, 2010 elections for passing and signing the Reproductive Health Bill to save the lives of some women and children from unexpected mortality and will be enacted into a law soon without such interventions from religious groups.  Dear President Aquino, if the CBCP will no longer to hold a dialogue due to promoting the RH Bill, the Lord God Almighty has a store for you and your people in this nation will always pray for you.

Aside from RH Bill issue,  I am declining to follow your sacred traditions which were created by the past popes from the Vatican.

I realized the birth of Christ was not December 25.  The Catholic Church, in the 4th Century, CE, combined the pagan Winter Solstice celebration (Dec. 23), and the Saturnalia celebration (The first day of which is Dec. 25) with the numeral borrowed from the Hebrew’s 25th day of Kislev (First Day of Hannukah) to invent Christmas (Christ’s Mass) on December 25.  Christmas is not the official birthday of Christ Jesus because Christmas was an invention resulting from religious compromise with pagan tradition.  The truth that our Lord Jesus Christ was born on the 15th of Tishri, 3758 according to the Hebrew Calendar (or 4 B.C.).

I don’t really believe that your teachings about Jesus’ death on Friday.  Jesus died three days and three nights according to Matthew 12:40.

Have you really noticed that you’re displaying “Ten Commandments” in your shrines and parishes?  I noticed that you abrogated the second commandment not to make graven images according to Deuteronomy 5:8-9!  I have a suggestion to the parish priests to remove the “Ten Commandments” tablet in your parishes because no one will follow that kind of “invented” commandments and it contravened to the Holy Scriptures from of old! Worshiping graven images, therefore, is still forbidden by God because I must worship in Spirit and in truth (John 4:24).

I am a freeman.  I am no longer a Catholic.  I will tell to my parents later why their son has quit as a Catholic.  God knows what’s best for me.  If I will be rejected by my relatives in Manila because of their Catholic faith, my faith in God is still stronger than them. I am praying to my relatives to read the Bible but I don’t want to compel them.

The Lord has revealed to me according to Jeremiah 1:5, NASB: “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, And before you were born I consecrated you;…”

Thank You, dear God, that You knew me when I was in my mother’s womb and You consecrated me before I was born. I was still blessed because I have strengthened my faith through the wider knowledge in the Scriptures.  Thank you Jesus, that I am no longer from the bondage of the pasts and you washed me through your precious blood.  Thank you, dear Lord, that I am turning 33 years old that I am accepting and applying Your Word in my heart!  Amen.

God bless you and good night!

Written at 9:54 p.m., Manila Time, May 17, 2011

9 thoughts on “Official Statement on Quitting as a Catholic

  1. I found one of your reasons to give up the Catholic faith to be too shallow.
    Does it really matter if Dec 25 is not the actual date of Jesus’ birth? I mean, they can reschedule it at anytime of the year and I won’t care as long as there is one day of the year that we will commemorate his birth.

    1. The Catholic Bishops cannot reschedule the official birthday of our Lord Jesus Christ because they are still following the traditions from the past popes. There was a cover-up 19 centuries ago.

  2. I have read what you wrote on your blog. I want to talk to you about your issues. I believe I can clear up certain matters for you if you will give me the chance. i hope we can talk peacefully about beliefs without hurting anyone. I don’t want to hurt but I am open.

Leave a Reply

