Take a Break to be a Catholic


I had previously written about my own stand on RH Bill and Catholic Bishops in this country on October 2, 2010.   Those prelates and clergy were attended the pro-life rally at the Quirino Grandstand last March 25, 2011 and acted like kings in this country.  Their aim was to abolish the RH Bill or Responsible Parenthood Bill and to condemn the present (Aquino) administration and Philippine Congress, too.

I am really tired to hear the Sunday Homilies of the parish priest, but not really connected to the Gospel, about the never ending issues to cease or suppress on passing the Reproductive Health (RH) Bill in their pulpit to the members of the congregation. I am getting pissed on gluing the Anti-RH Bill Stickers at the tricycles, public jeeps, private vehicles, government posts and more because they contradict, you hypocrites, the teachings of the Apostle Paul in the scriptures according to I Corinthians 7:5 in New American Standard Bible (NASB): “Stop depriving one another, except by agreement for a time, so that you may devote yourselves to prayer, and come together again so that Satan will not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.” I am calling to the new parents to study this verse to plan your child or children in their future.  It’s too beautiful to study and meditate the Bible and spend more devotions through prayer due to the lack of self-control!

For me, I ask to the authors to publish the Bill first to the leading newspapers and allow the people to decide whether right or wrong.  I am calling to the group of Carlos Celdran and Lea Salonga to sign and to express stronger support for the passing of the RH Bill from Congress and soon be enacted into a law this year.

I strongly oppose the Ayala Alabang Barangay Ordinance which prohibits on selling of contraceptives and requires prescription to buy condoms, too.  This controversial ordinance is still suspended by the Local Government of Muntinlupa until now.  I ask to the Barangay Executives and Officials in Ayala Alabang Village that I am ranting in one word:  HYPOCRISY!  I am giving you a Biblical verse on Matthew 7:5 (NASB):  “Jesus said, ‘You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.’

It’s time to write here on my blog to take a break to be a Catholic because I don’t want to see those bishops and priests expressing chasm against present lawmakers and in politics that was strongly prohibited by the Vatican.

I won’t be saved by Sacred Traditions of the Catholic Church because of repetitive rituals during the annual Lenten season.  I’m easily bored to attend Siete Palabras (Seven Last Words), the Senakulo in Cutud (re-enactment of the Passion and Death of Christ including the self-flagellation which consented by the Catholic Priests in Pampanga), to pray the stations of the cross,  to venerate or to kiss the cross, to light the candles during the Easter Vigil.  In other words, I am really tired already.  I won’t join those rituals this Holy Week!  (If my Catholic colleagues or any clergy will reject me through ex-communication, I will voluntarily submit my resignation letter to the Supreme Pontiff in Rome.) Better to stay at home to read the Bible and pray peacefully.

I attended Bible studies of Fr. Stephen Placente, S.D.B. in August 2009 at the PCJ Parish.  I was not really satisfied in his teachings because he was too biased due to vain philosophies!

My Catholic life right now is still empty because of repetitive yearly rituals.  I am joining and worshiping right now at the Christ Commission Fellowship (CCF) in Alabang.   I started to attend CCF-Alabang in November 2010.  I completed the six week session of the “40 Days of Love” program so my love and relationship to Jesus Christ had fully restored by the Spirit of God.  I don’t have my own D-Group but I am attending Bible Study, including sharing, in my neighbor every Saturday night.

My faith in Christ Jesus still stands firm and strong because I am still guided by God and the Holy Spirit.  I still recall the words of Pastor Peter Tan-Chi that I watched the video at the CCF-Alabang Website a couple of days ago and said, “Love believes the best.” I would like to add the motto of Pastor Tan-Chi and the correction must be: “God’s love believes the best!”  Amen!

2 thoughts on “Take a Break to be a Catholic

  1. I am blessed that you have journeyed to seek the truth. May God give you peace and assurance when you find it. Never let the world tell you what to believe. God said, when you seek Me with all your heart you will find Me. He is always faithful in fulfilling His promises. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

