Plans for after the arrival in Canada


[I shared to Andi Manzano through the twitter conversations about the plans after my arrival to Canada.  Mom told me through Skype to read the official website of Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) through http://www.cic.gc.ca.  Well, I must learn more about the stricter policies in Canada than in my country.  Here are my plans via twitlonger.com/show/6k6qii]

@andimanzano It’s about time to study and explore the possibilities to live in Scarborough, Ontario through http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/newcomers/index.asp. Well, I will study first the plans after my arrival to Canada about checklists on living to Canada, services for the newcomers, adjusting life to Canada, finding a job, housing, money, education, transportation, health care, laws, police services, being a permanent resident, and becoming a Canadian citizen. Well I enjoy myself to study the history of Ontario for a couple of months and the policies of the government until I will receive the notice from Canadian Embassy.

The head of Canada is Queen Elizabeth II of Great Britain. Stephen Harper is the current Prime Minister of Canada. The Lieutenant Governor of Ontario is David C. Onley. (Dapat kilalanin ko ang mga leader ng Canada and their offices, too!!!)

You won’t apply job immediately in Canada either immigrant or working visa unless you must have a Canadian experience such as education for the newcomers. I will study either English or French because it’s applicable to the places in Canada especially to the French speakers. Education is too strict, Andi.

Environmental policies are so strict. My parents told me that you must turn-off the engine if you’re parking on the public. Engine in idle is not allowed in Canada. No littering or dumping garbage or wastes, spitting and smoking, too. Smoke belchers are still apprehended by the Ministry of the Environment. Environmental concerns are too strong in Canada.

It’s not allowed to park at the front of the fire hydrant. Dad paid the penalty worth CN$100. You know, CN$100 is your one week allowance for food but you will waste it to pay for stiffer penalties. (Ouch!!!) Canadian laws are more serious than our laws.

Before getting a driver’s license, I must study driving.  Students or future professional (drivers) must learn strictly the rules and regulations of the road for safety. After studying, you’ll take a (written) exam especially the road exams. I will pass all exams in driving before I will obtain the driver’s license. (Ang lupet!!!) No formalities are allowed!

Getting the Canadian citizenship is too tough at least three of the four years preceding the application, be able to communicate in English and/or French, and demonstrate some knowledge of Canada and the rights and responsibilities of citizenship. An immigrant must have no criminal records in three years. (Persons with a criminal record, facing criminal charges or subject to immigration enforcement action may be ineligible for citizenship. — They will face deportation if necessary.)

You have learned a lot from me and keep it for your future if you’ll applying to Canada or not. It’s up to you. Bye for now.

29 thoughts on “Plans for after the arrival in Canada

  1. Really proficient post. Theoretically I could write something like this too, but taking the time and effort to make a good article is a lot of effort…but what can I say….I’m a procrastinater. Good read though.

  2. I recently discovered your blog/website and have genuinely enjoyed reading this and some of the other posts. I thought I would dive out from the shadows and leave my first comment. I’m not certain what to say other than I’ve enjoyed reading and will continue to visit as generally as I can.

  3. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this post. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to start my own WordPress blog now. Greetings from Newport

  4. You have actually created some excellent points here. I specifically appreciate the way you’ve been able to stick so much thought into a relatively short post (comparitively) which creates it an thoughtful publish on your subject. In my opinion, you’ve presented the topic in a quite thorough yet concise manner, that is genuinely useful when someone wants to get the facts without spending too a lot time searching the Internet and sifting out the noise to discover the answers to their questions. I usually get so frustrated with so numerous in the final results inside the major SE’s due to the fact they normally seem to mostly be filled with filler content that often isn’t extremely sensible. If you don’t mind I’m going to add this post and your blog to my delicious favorites so I can share it with my family. I appear forward to coming back to read your future posts as well.

  5. Hello! Magnificent posting! I am just a daily website visitor (somewhat more like addict :P) to your website but also I had a issue. I am only not necessarily certain if it is the right web site to question, but there are no spam comments. I get comments for example watch movies online average. Possibly can you help me? Thank you.

  6. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Thanks

Leave a Reply

