MISION COMPLIDA!!!


MISION COMPLIDA!!! (Mission Accomplished) was the shout out posted by the rescuers who saved the lives of all 33 miners.  I was so glad that the 33 miners came back to life after they were trapped at 25 ft. underground for 69 days.  Congratulations for job well done to the Chile President and the Chilean government that you planned carefully to rescue all 33 miners from the pit of hell last week.

I have totally accomplished my missions.  I became a member of the Legion of Mary for my apostolic works to visit the sick, aged nuns at the Daughters of Charity main provincial house and funeral wakes.

I visited to the Las Pinas Doctors Hospital at CAA Road to disseminate prayer leaflets, medals, and rosaries to the patients.  I pitied and saw them who were suffering from different illnesses, others still recovered or in critical conditions i.e., cardiac arrests, strokes, etc.

I drove to the main provincial house at the Daughters of Charity with my 2 senior ladies of the Legion of Mary every twice a month.  I pitied those aged, sick nuns who are riding in a wheel chair.  I comforted those nuns, who are almost impeded due to illnesses and paralyzed the entire parts of their bodies, through playing piano to alleviate homesickness or sadness.  An aged nun told me, “it looks like a taped performance.” Then she gave me a round of applause.  Well, there was a biggest reward, I received the laminated miraculous medal necklace from the Provincial Superior of the Daughters of Charity and prayer leaflets too!  Thank you! Those aged nuns will depart from this world too soon. They look like withered leaves, fall, scatter to the ground and blow away.

Finally, I visited to the funeral wakes here at Holy Trinity Chapels in Sucat, Paranaque.  Sis. Espi Dingcong and I were visited to the funeral chapels to pray and commiserate the families who lost their loved ones.  You know, I was exposed by the fumes of formalin and stench of the cadavers that sticked on my clothes and whole body.

Thank you to the senior officers especially to Sis. Nora Arnaldo and her husband Bro. Bobby and all  members of the Mary Help of Christians Praesidium of the Legion of Mary! I love you so much!!!

I was officially resigned as a member of Mary Help of Christians last September due to my present threats which happened on May 10, 2010.  I refuse to tell the whole incident here in my blog because of my life’s present danger.

I continued my missions after my Legion of Mary that I attended the Closing Jubilee of the 350th Death Anniversary of Sts. Vincent de Paul and Louise de Marillac at the Manila Cathedral last September 27, 2010.  I love to sing the songs of different Filipino dialects and the arrangements of the chorals and orchestra, too!!! This was my third to the last mission.

My second to the last mission was to visit the graves of Ruby Rose Barrameda, Ninoy and Cory Aquino,  Charito Solis, and my uncle Atty. Nestor Martinez Sr., my mom’s fourth elder brother of her father at the Manila Memorial Park, Sucat Paranaque last October 13, 2010.

I asked to the personnel of the Manila Memorial Park to locate the grave of my late colleague and close friend at the University of Perpetual Help Rizal (UPHR) Ms. Ruby Rose Barrameda.  I walked alone from Sampaguita Avenue to Bongainville Avenue to search her grave. I experienced gasping and panting because the bridge was too steep (sigh). I stopped for a while at the peak of the bridge then continued walking to find the grave of Ruby Rose.  The memorial personnel pointed me to the grave of Ruby Rose and found at the Lily Road.

I arrived at Ruby Rose’s grave at 5 minutes before 3 in the afternoon.  I read the etched writings of Ruby Rose’s tombstone and said:  “God will keep us stronger to keep up this fight.  We won’t forget you, we’ll never stop Loving You.” I lit the candle and placed it on her tombstone.  I prayed in silence. Meanwhile, her brother Richard and his wife also arrived ten minutes ago.  I chatted with her brother about the murder case update of Ruby Rose.  He told me, “there’s a news black-out about the murder case issue and won’t broadcast it to the giant networks. ” Again he asked me, “how did you know Manny Jimenez, III?”  I answered him, “he was so arrogant, Richard! I thought he was the son of the co-owner of the school!”  I’m quite sad, the justice of Ruby Rose was again delayed and denied! So the enemies of Ruby Rose are seemed  giving bribes to the courts to cripple her justice!  I encourage to the Barrameda Family must not give up this fight and pray for Ruby Rose to bring God’s justice soon! (For my writings and reactions about Ruby Rose follow this link: https://chester2278.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/remembering-ruby-rose-barrameda-jimenez/).

I left from her grave around 3:30 p.m. then went to the tomb of the Aquino Couple (CORY and NINOY) one block away from Ruby Rose’s grave.  After this, I approached to the grave of Ms. Charito Solis and finally to the grave of my late uncle Atty. Nestor Martinez, Sr at the Calvary.  I left Manila Memorial Park almost 6 p.m.

My final mission that I visited Andi Manzano and her best pal Jessica Mendoza at the radio booth of Magic 89.9 in Paragon Building, Mandaluyong City last Tuesday afternoon (October 19, 2010).   I joined with my younger pals: Mico Picazo, Pat Suzanne, Jessa Abadies and Keyt Yoldi Bababoom (Thanks guys!).  I was quite unconscious and my eyes were getting blurred because I wasn’t seen directly to Andi because of my sleepless nights that my thoughts were mixed.  I was almost collapsed but thank God I hold the Blessed Sacrament Pin to control my unconscious state.  After this, I chatted with Andi about the hacking of the twitter, apple laptop, and my leaving to Canada.  Andi told me, “when you’re living to Canada, di ka tatanda doon (you’re not getting old)”  I told her, “yes it’s ok! See you soon in Canada, Andi!”  Before the end of the program, we had fun at USTREAM inside the radio booth with I, Mico, Pat, Keyt and Jessa.  Sorry for the chatters and they considered “LOSERS, hahaha!!! JOKE!”  After the end of the program, we posed Andi and Jessica inside the booth.

After this, I took dinner at 7 Eleven at Lopez Avenue, went home for a while and walked immediately at Presenation of Child Jesus Parish’s Blessed Sacrament Chapel.  I knelt to the Presence of Jesus and said, “Lord, I have accomplished my missions!  I want your son to take rest.  Lord, my heart is almost giving up, I need your rest now!” Then, the LORD answered me, “Chester, your missions here are now over! Your missions will be in Canada soon!!!”  I said, “Yes!” during my contemplative prayer.

I humbly accomplished my mission from the Almighty.  Lord, I am tired, grant me rest for a while (T_T).  Thank you.  MISION COMPLIDA!!!

* * *

MY FUTURE MISSIONS IN CANADA

I’ll join the Asperger’s Society of Ontario after my arrival in Canada. I had suffered with Asperger due to numerous sicknesses when I was a child and lived in poor environment in Sta. Cruz Manila.  I was diagnosed this kind of syndrome in 2007 but I overcame it through constant social interactions as well.  Even to my father’s siblings have Asperger’s too! xP

What is Asperger’s syndrome?  Asperger’s syndrome is an autism spectrum disorder that is characterized by significant difficulties in social interaction, along with restricted and repetitive patterns of behavior and interests. It differs from other autism spectrum disorders by its relative preservation of linguistic and cognitive development. Although not required for diagnosis, physical clumsiness and atypical use of language are frequently reported.  Asperger syndrome is named after the Austrian pediatrician Hans Asperger who, in 1944, described children in his practice who lacked nonverbal communication skills, demonstrated limited empathy with their peers, and were physically clumsy.Fifty years later, it was standardized as a diagnosis, but many questions remain about aspects of the disorder.For example, there is doubt about whether it is distinct from high-functioning autism (HFA);partly because of this, its prevalence is not firmly established. It has been proposed that the diagnosis of Asperger’s be eliminated, to be replaced by a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorder on a severity scale. (Courtesy of http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asperger_syndrome).

The mission of the Aspergers Society of Ontario is to provide education, resources and support to individuals diagnosed or potentially diagnosed with Asperger Syndrome, their families, educators, medical and mental health professionals, employers, the government and community at large, to enable individuals with Asperger Syndrome to realize their gifts and engage as fully contributing members of the community.  (Courtesy of www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2433849493&v=wall)

I will continue my mission to practice piano for the church especially to my future organization.  I have dreams to be a maestro or chief conductor either philharmonic orchestra or small community symphony. Oh God, you are the chief maestro of the music.  Guide all musicians the right flow of music!!!

* * *

THANK YOU ANDI MANZANO FOR THE FAN SIGN!!!

I was struggling so hard to request for a fan sign either Andi or Jessica last Monday.  I was praying the song “Sanctus” by Karl Jenkins (http://youtu.be/Z8VlZOg9iv4) so my prayers were answered that Andi wrote a fan page to me! Thank you Andi, you’re the sweetest smile, humblest woman, and most incomparable beauty of all the time!  May I request to serenade you just for one day? I will play piano and you’ll be a singer. Thanks.

Thank you for posting a fan sign, Andi. I love you sis! (Courtesy of USTREAM.tv)

If you wish to have a fan sign with Andi and Jessica, log on to http://www.ustream.tv/channel/top-5-at-5 around 5 p.m. May I request to my co-fans that absolutely don’t flood the Andi’s channel and chat on USTREAM.  Please follow the ethics of cyber chat!

* * *

A MESSAGE FOR ANDI MANZANO

Andi Manzano and the author at the Magic 89.9 radio booth

As a silent blog writer, I have a little message for Andi Manzano:  “Just continue singing and praising God.  Don’t get bothered to the past relationships and mistakes.  Never afraid on embracing failures because failures are not the end of the road but it’s the beginning of learning from past mistakes and bridging the gaps of the pasts.  Learn to forgive the negative criticisms against you. Just call me ‘kuya’ or ‘bro.’

I am praying  for you and your family for safety and protection day and night.

Keep on reading and believing the Bible.  Use the dermatograph to highlight the verse or passage of the Scriptures. Memorize each verse of the day.  Remember God’s Word is like bullets to load in your hearts and minds not by certain ammunitions to fight against the adversary to your faith.

I agree that God is your DJ in your life because He’s still on your side.  Be happy, be strong to your faith through Christ Jesus.  Just think positive and don’t forget to smile!  Take care and God bless you!” (=

I leave the short song from the late Nat King Cole:

SMILE

Smile though your heart is aching
Smile even though it’s breaking
When there are clouds in the sky, you’ll get by
If you smile through your fear and sorrow
Smile and maybe tomorrow
You’ll see the sun come shining through for you

Light up your face with gladness
Hide every trace of sadness
Although a tear may be ever so near
That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile =)

That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile =)

(Comments on my blog email me at chesterdiaz2278@yahoo.com, chester_0722@hotmail.com or follow me at http://www.twitter.com/iamchesterdiaz. Skype: chesterdiaz.2278)

Leave a Reply

