Continuous Meditations (and Vows)


This is my first day for 2010 to write here on my blog after spending my daily reflections during Advent and family reunions this Christmas.

I completed the daily meditations during Advent about the waiting of the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.  I spent Christmas season in two weeks that I revisited the nativity of our Lord Jesus at the manger in Bethlehem according to the narration of the Gospel of Luke.

I joined the blissful celebration on the solemn feast of the epiphany: The manifestation or the revelation of Jesus was seen by the magi or wise men.  These wise men warned by God in a dream not to go back to Herod and left for their country by another route. Herod’s intention was able to kill the child Jesus but he ordered the brutal mass murder of the innocents including his own children.

Yesterday, the entire Catholic community observed the Feast of the Baptism of Jesus: The culmination of Christmas season and the beginning of the Lord’s public ministry of conversion and repentance during Ordinary Time.

I completed the daily reflections and vows during Advent and Christmas seasons.  Right now, I will spend more meditations and vows this Ordinary Time like the visiting regularly to the Blessed Sacrament or to the religious institutions, attending weekly masses, and praying the daily lauds and vespers.

The Lord warns me not to be enslaved by men and abhors their philosophies.  It is written in I Corinthians 7: 23 in NRSV,  “You were bought with a price; do not become slaves of human masters.” And in Colossians 2:8, “See to it that no one takes you captive through philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirits of the universe, and not according to Christ.” Nowadays, some people in different fields believe in their own selves and not meditating to God and Christ because of pessimism.

Pessimists believe and meditate to their own philosophies and reject the principles of truth about God because of their own vain traditions by cultivating, polluting, and transmitting them to the minds of the people in this world.  They are spearheading and promoting negative/vain thoughts filled with “pure” lies, foolishness and hypocrisies against Christians.  I don’t have time to listen or talk to them because my faith will pull me to the hot, fiery furnace!  Pessimists are Anti-Christ group and belong to Satan not by the Almighty Father in heaven.

I am moving forward in this 2010 to deeply meditate the documents which were recently  submitted to the Case Processing Centre (CPC) in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.  A staff of an immigration law office in Canada, who is a Filipina, told me to be more patient and to wait for the CPCs decision in a couple of months.  Lord, please enlighten, hear, and grant my prayers soon!

The year 2010 is the year of moving forward with divine-filled/strong optimism and trust in God through Christ Jesus, my Lord and Savior.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

