One Percent Hope Part II – I Leave Everything to the Lord.


I had previously written the first part of One Percent Hope for the Barrameda family last June after the interment of my dear friend, Ruby Rose Barrameda.  I composed my prayers at facebook.com and here in my blog.  The suspects of Ruby Rose were charged and tagged by murder according to the prosecutors of the Department of Justice.  I am still praying for the Barrameda family to win this case through the intercession of the divine will.  Those suspects, I believe, will not escape God’s judgment by His horrible wrath against them.

This is my second part of my blog that I believe in One Percent Hope.  Yes, ninety-nine percent said no more hope in this world.  For me, that’s not true.  The truth that the word “one” or “first” belongs to the Lord.  It is written in Matthew 22:37:

“Jesus said unto him, ‘Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment.’ “

This is the first and great commandment said our Lord Jesus Christ.  I am praying daily and nightly with the whole heart, soul, and spirit to the Father Almighty in heaven.  I am always thinking to God while blogging or surfing the internet and reading books here at home or at Powerbooks in Alabang Town Center.

I am easily bored to watch local news like politics of mudslinging and antagonizing each other.  I am deeply saddened that the news of the celebrities or such people who passed away due to cancer, accidents, or any kind of human tragedies.  I felt the sorrows and sufferings in this pessimistic world like world recessions; shaving and losing job hours of the employees; and experiencing trauma for their children and the entire family especially at home.  All these are accumulating sorrows and pessimism in my life.

I lost my home business because I did not gain profit at the Saturday Market at Ayala Alabang Village and the terrible expenses of my stocks and the never-ending skyrocketing of fuel products to pull me down to the ground.  My parents were agreed to close our home business.  My savings at the bank are almost empty because I don’t have sufficient funds to pay for my obligations:  PLDT, Cable, and parents’ insurances.

I really missed my parents because they are spending as an immigrant for a year now but I was twice denied by the visa officers at the Embassy of Canada in Manila to grant me an immigrant visa because of my over-qualified age.  I applied tourist visa last year but an officer found out he did not convince to go back  in my country after my Canadian tour.  This is my third time to apply my student’s visa to Canada.  I submitted and paid my fees to the EVP Management and Consultancy and to the Embassy of Canada last week.  I am still waiting for the decision either to call me for an interview or to undergo for the medical exam.  So, I leave everything to the Lord.

[Update:  I received the letter from the Canadian Embassy that the visa officers refused to grant me a student visa because they did not convince me to go back in my country after my study in Canada and inadequate funds.  Whew, I am tired!]

I have my one percent hope in my life.  I am still trusting to God and His Son Jesus Christ.  I am spending my 14 days of my 40 day period of prayer and reflection to grant me an approval for my student’s visa application.  I cry to you and help me to hear and answer my prayers.  Oh God, you answered my prayers for Ruby Rose; hope you will do it for me soon.  Lord, have mercy on me!


8 thoughts on “One Percent Hope Part II – I Leave Everything to the Lord.

  1. Hi,

    thanks for the great quality of your website, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    I would like to invite you to come and try the true black hattitude.
    you’ll find a lot of tricks related to the black hattitude,

    You can buy some black hattitude, rent black hattitude, steal black hattitude, or find
    the ultimate black hattitude on our sites ofblack hattitude.

    have a nice day,

    John McCormick

    black hattitude

    you’ll find here also some good black hattitude

  2. Hi,

    Thank you for the great quality of your website, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    I would like to suggest you to discover the brand new black hattitude.
    will find a lot of stuff related to the black hattitude,

    You can buy some black hattitude, rent black hattitude, steal black hattitude, or find
    the ultimate black hattitude on our sites of black hattitude.

    bye,

    Mike Litoris

    black hattitude

    you’ll find here also some good black hattitude. the black hattitude is a great concept.
    which could fascinate you.

    So come and try the black hattitude

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

  4. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

Leave a Reply

