Missed Writings on the Blog


I have really missed writings here in my blog because I was so busy at that time to celebrate my 31st birthday, to gather documents in applying student’s visa to Canada and visited to the funeral wake of former President Corazon Cojuango-Aquino at the Manila Cathedral last August 3, 2009.  Cory Aquino passed away on August 1, 2009 due to cardio-respiratory arrest and complications of colon cancer.

I wore yellow t-shirt and ribbon to sympathize for the passing away of the Mother of the Philippine Democracy.  I became despondent for the loss of the former democratic leader to imitate the example as a prayerful Cory.

I recall the 1986 People Power Revolution when I was eight (8) years old.   Ousted President Ferdinand Marcos who wanted to exterminate Metro Manila but the fear rose up.  Fidel V. Ramos and Juan Ponce Enrile were bolted out from Marcos and joined to the forces of Aquino at the EDSA People Power I rally.  I thank the Lord because they spared the people in EDSA and the rest of Metro Manila.

I don’t want to say farewell to Cory.  “Goodbye” is not an appropriate term.  I must use it “see you soon” or “until we meet again.” ‘Til I meet you again Cory, Ninoy, John Paul II, Cardinal Sin and Blessed Mother Theresa with no more pains, sorrows and wipe away our tears.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

