Warning to the Executives of Oil and OPEC


Prices of gasoline and other petroleum products are skyrocketed every week. Well I am addressing to all executives of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and World Oil Executives to avoid greed. Here’s the warning of our Lord Jesus Christ according to the Gospel of St. Luke 12:15 in New Revised Standard Version:

“And he said to them, ‘Take care! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; for one’s life does not consist in the abundance of possessions.’ “

Jesus heeded this warning to the crowds to be on your guard against all kinds of greed because for person’s life does not consist in the abundance of possessions. Now let me continue about the parable of the rich fool in Luke 12:16:

“Then he told them a parable: ‘The land of a rich man produced abundantly. And he thought to himself, “What should I do, for I have no place to store my crops?” Then he said, “I will do this: I will pull down my barns and build larger ones, and there I will store all my grain and my goods. And I will say to my soul, Soul, you have ample goods laid up for many years; relax, eat, drink, be merry.” But God said to him, ” You fool! This very night your life is being demanded of you. And the things you have prepared, whose will they be?” So it is with those who store up treasures for themselves but are not rich towards God. ‘ “

Those executives store up their riches here on earth but they are poor spirits! I am sorry to disappoint you that the earthly treasures are temporary. What happen if you will die that your savings account and other benefits are untouched? Do you think your riches will save you on judgment day? In Zephaniah 1:18:

“Neither their silver nor their gold shall be able to deliver them in the day of the LORD’s wrath; but the whole land shall be devoured by the fire of his jealousy: for he shall make even a speedy riddance of all them that dwell in the land.”

It is clear my dear brothers and sisters: neither their silver nor their gold shall be able to deliver them in the day of the LORD’s wrath. In other words, you cannot save your riches on the Lord’s judgment day.

To all the executives of OPEC and oil executives must cease oppressing poor people and greed in your hearts because your days are numbered in God’s wrath and surely put you to the lake of fire!!!

One thought on “Warning to the Executives of Oil and OPEC

Leave a Reply

