HANDICAP


I searched the word handicap through an unabridged dictionary that means physical or mental disability.  I was disheartened by my uncle Toto to call me “handicap.”  He did not say to me either physically or spiritually handicapped.

I asked my mother through Yahoo! chat that the word “handicap” was an impertinent word that was used by my witless uncle. She told me to use the word “weak.” Yes, I admit I am a weak person because I have several weaknesses on my thinking, speaking, and socializing people.  I always show my fervent strengths but I hide some weaknesses to them. The Holy Spirit really guides and strengthens me in times of my weaknesses. Paul said in Romans 8:26 in King James Version:

“Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.”

This is my favorite verse. The Greek word, astheneia means disease, infirmity, sickness, weakness. The Holy Spirit lifts up those people who are sick, tired, and weak. The Holy Spirit, too, makes intercession for us with groanings which cannot be expressed especially in prayer.

Another verse that God will correct our ways according to Proverbs 16:9 in English Standard Version:

“The heart of man plans his way,  but the LORD establishes his steps.”

This is an excellent verse, brothers and sisters, that the heart of man plans his way, but the LORD establishes his steps. This means the Lord guides and corrects the plans of a man. I mentioned earlier that the Holy Spirit will always guide and correct the plans of a man including weak people.

Now, God who made handicapped people according to Exodus 4:11 in New Living Translation:

“Then the Lord asked Moses, ‘Who makes a person’s mouth? Who decides whether people speak or do not speak, hear or do not hear, see or do not see? Is it not I, the Lord?’

The Lord made the handicapped or disabled persons like mute, deaf, blind and lame. I attended the healing mass last February 6 that I saw some incapacitated people who were sitting on the wheelchairs. Deaf-mutes, autistic children and more also attended the healing celebration.

If I am a handicapped person, I am no longer to write thoughts/teachings to the people on my blog. If I am a blind person, I cannot see the beautiful places and people here on earth. But thank God, I am still complete, normal person, and perfect Christian writer and thinker.

Uncle Toto failed to read such verses of the Scriptures but he selected the verse like John 14:6 that he claimed “I am the way, the truth, and the life…” That verse was spoken by our Lord Jesus Christ and not by my uncle. Here’s the warning for him from the Lord according to Jeremiah 26:2 in King James Version:

“Thus saith the LORD; Stand in the court of the LORD’s house, and speak unto all the cities of Judah, which come to worship in the LORD’s house, all the words that I command  thee to speak unto them; diminish not a word:…”

Better for my uncle must consult to the psychologist/psychiatrist or recalibrate his mind and heart because his thoughts are completely obsolete. The truth why he has a big hatred and a great wrath to his siblings because his wife, Debbie, is behind to brainwash my uncle and to make serious divisions of her in-laws and own siblings.

I am still praying to the Lord to lift up my infirmities and the Holy Spirit will made me strong to shame the prudent and wise in this world (I Corinthians 1:19, 27ff.).I am praying for auntie Debbie to leave her evil minds and hearts. She must repent for her sins who made conflicts and divisions to her siblings and in-laws, too. If not, she will be judged by the Lord with great wrath on the last days.


2 thoughts on “HANDICAP

  1. Each of us has its own unique strength and weakness. Its shameful for that person to say you’re handicap. He should be helping you rather insulting you or degrading your self. Continue to pray for him and may he’ll be enlighten.

  2. Each of us has its own unique strength and weakness. Its shameful for that person to say you’re handicap. He should be helping you rather insulting you or degrading you. Continue to pray for him and may he’ll be enlighten.

Leave a Reply

