Death is a gain by following Christ’s virtues


Dear Students, Bloggers, and Friends including Enemies, too:

“For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain” (Philippians 1:21, King James Version).

I had previously written on my blog last Saturday night, March 7, about facing death everyday.  I would like to recall on my Friday night’s  thoughts through text that I sent to everybody about death: “Only the Almighty Father may handle the clock of my unexpected departure whether in sickness or in tragedy. I’m ready to detach possessions on earth but I must retain my loyalty and love for GOD… “

Now, I’m going to discuss here on the blog about the words of St. Paul to the Christians of Philippi. He said: “For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” I am really agreed the words of an apostle Paul about death is a gain not just for worldly vices, murders, or evil pleasures but for Christ’s sake and for the gospel. In Mark 8:35, Jesus said:

“For whosoever will save his life shall lose it; but whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the gospel’s, the same shall save it.”

I affirmed Christ’s words that “whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the gospel’s, the same shall save it.” Meaning I will lose my life and loyalty here on earth but I will live and win my life’s loyalty for Christ’s gospel and for his sake. Here’s another verse of the Holy Scriptures according to Mark 10:29-30 in American Standard Version:

“Jesus said, Verily I say unto you, There is no man that hath left house, or brethren, or sisters, or mother, or father, or children, or lands, for my sake, and for the gospel’s sake, but he shall receive a hundredfold now in this time, houses, and brethren, and sisters, and mothers, and children, and lands, with persecutions; and in the world to come eternal life.”

This is clear, a true disciple of Christ will lose his life in this world such as “…house, brethren, or sisters, or mother, or father, or children, for Christ and gospel’s sake but he shall receive a hundredfold now in this time, houses, brethren, sisters and mothers, and children, and lands with persecutions; and in the world to come eternal life.” For me, I will lose my life to them by enduring Christ due to persecutions in this pessimistic world. In Romans 8:28 in King James Version, Paul said:

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

Also in Romans 8:18, “For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.”

Death is like a graduation and victory day to some Christians who suffer persecutions or sicknesses to gain their loyalty and to love for Christ’s. It’s written in Revelations 14:13: “And I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Write, Blessed are the dead which die in the Lord from henceforth: Yea, saith the Spirit, that they may rest from their labours; and their works do follow them.”

I am ready to die in peace, yet immemorial, to seek God’s presence through Christ Jesus by detaching earthly pleasures. If my sicknesses are incurable, I will call and reunite with my family, relatives, and friends to pray on my bed either in hospital or at home for my happy, simple death. The angels of the Lord are ready to send me to His majestic throne. Yes, death in this world is a true gain for a repentant, victorious Christian but I must live my soul and spirit for His will and for His beloved Son, Christ Jesus to eternity. Amen.

Sincerely yours in Christ Jesus:

Chester Diaz =)

Leave a Reply

