Chester’s Choice will close too soon


It is the right time to type here on my blog that my meat processed business called “Chester’s Choice Delicatessen” will close too soon. Some people cannot afford to buy my products because some ingredients and meat stocks are so expensive.

I thanked to the loyal clients at BF Homes and in Alabang for purchasing and tasting my products. But don’t worry, I will pray to God on how to improve my ways of business in difficult times. Food is the most important for the daily needs to us all. 

I chatted to my parents last night if the sales will decline every week, well, I have possibly decided to close my business to save from such horrible expenses: electricity, cable, telecommunication lines, water delivery in two weeks, and pumping and filling the gasoline tank on my Toyota Rev-o every week. All these I endured all the pains in the daily business!

I will focus on studying English as a Second Language for the preparation of taking the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) exam. I am not losing hope, my dear friends, that my Chester’s Choice Delicatessen is still in survival. The Lord will help me in times of adversities according to Proverbs 16:9 (New International Version):  “In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.” I’m still holding but not losing my faith in God because the Lord really abides me and blesses my endeavors especially in this present difficult issues like the global recession.

I had previously written two or three weeks ago about the commercial of Robin Padilla’s “Never lose hope, think positive.” I’m still applying in my heart in this present crisis. I’m not giving up but I’m still in God’s side through His Son Jesus Christ. I encourage to all my bloggers, friends, brothers and sisters that must not give up in present crisis. Do not lack your faith but you must beef up your faith according to II Peter 1:5-9  (King James Version): “And beside this, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue: And to knowledge temperance; and to temperance patience; and to patience godliness; And to godliness brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness charity. For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that ye shall neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. But he that lacketh these things is blind, and cannot see afar off, and hath forgotten that he was purged from his old sins.” I italicized the important words to beef up the knowledges of faith but if someone who lacks his/her faith you are still blinded by sins. I am always ready in my heart not to lose my faith but  I must follow the will of God not by pessimists. Focus and follow God but don’t follow them.

 

Bush’s Negative Experiences

I’m still sad to write it here about the poor global economy which was started in the United States of America last October 2008. I blamed former U.S. President George W. Bush who failed to cease the stupid Iraq war because he was holding responsible for buying expensive ammunitions, uniforms, combat vehicles and the expensive benefits for the dead and injured U.S. troops. He destroyed the morale not just in America but for the whole world. I humiliated him because he contributed the bitter “domino effects” of  global economic and financial downturns. You see small and big businesses are now closed due to this horrible downturns. Oh poor, stupid Bush!

 

 

 

 

Stupid officials, finding better leader in 2010

Back here at home, I hated to hear about the undying or negative issues of so much greed, corruption, and political grandstanding — those people are still rampant. The allies of this present administration are still making their own alibis that they are going to St. Luke’s Hospital due to their sudden pressures kuno not to attend the investigations or hearings at the Senate by misleading them the nation. Our country is still divided due to the political circus and the whirling huge cyclone of poor, filthy governance in this present administration instead to lift up the poor people from poverty.

I am praying right now to find the better leader in 2010 who makes transparent (hopefully, eh): to curb corruption, punish and imprison all erring small and big government officials who involved in different present or past scandals. (I do not endorse the faces of politicians who are advertised in television, radio, and the web because their attitudes are not really honest and sincere for the people.) A leader must decide to give stimulus plan for the poor people to give more good jobs and to eradicate poverty in this nation.

 

* * * * *

I have a new line to teach basic but simplified piano lessons for some children and adults. For inquiries please call me at 825-1382 and 0917-5400356 (my phone numbers are exclusively available in Manila, Philippines). Email me at chester_0722@hotmail.com, chesd2002@yahoo.com; and leave reply or violent reactions on my blog.

 

 

Leave a Reply

