Never Give Up, Think Positive!


“Huwag kang aayaw, think positive!” (Don’t you give up, think positive!).  I watched the latest multivitamin commercial of Robin Padilla who doesn’t give up  to carry the two sacks of rice and he placed it in the warehouse.

This topic on my blog is really important for me and to all bloggers, readers, friends and enemies, too. Satan wants to put me in the pit of hell. I called him  “the master of all pessimists.” As a Christian, I have an affirmation to the Lord is my submission to Him and to his Son Jesus Christ. I have an important Biblical points to think positive and godly thoughts. It is written in Colossians 3:2, Paul said:  “Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.”

Pessimists and abject thinkers think on things on the earth but they don’t contribute positive and constructive thoughts. Optimists and aspiring thinkers think God above who is in heaven but they don’t hear the contagious diseases of pessimism like destructive thoughts. I am still belong to the optimists group, although the spirit of pessimism doesn’t cease me because of “pulling them out by fire;” (Jude 1:23).  They are like virus  by destroying every cells of my body and soul! You know, it’s hard to fight pessimism on my own, because it was prophesied by Jeremiah 10:23:

“O LORD, I know that the way of man is not in himself: it is not in man that walketh to direct his steps. “

I cannot stop pessimism on my own without God’s submission. How? It is written in James 4:7: “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.”

It is time to submit myself to God to flee Satan and the company of pessimists. James said to all affirmed Christians must submit yourselves therefore to God. Then the devil will resist and flee from you. 

But St. Paul affirmed that to avoid the dirty tricks of Satan and wrote his letter in II Corinthians 2:11: “Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devices.” Paul taught to the members of God’s Church in Corinth and encouraged them not to deceive by Satan’s dirty devices. The number one category of Satan is to blind believers of God’s word according to II Corinthians 4:4: ” In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them. ” The phrase “the god of this world” refers to Satan. I believe that his expediency is to blind the minds of the people to become pessimists like him. I know Satan’s dirty devices to fool my fellow Christians but right now I am on the right track with God’s presence. It is written in Proverbs 16:9: “A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the LORD directeth his steps.”

Now, all I need to do to overcome this pessimism is praying and fasting. It’s written according to Matthew 17:20-21: “And Jesus said unto them, ‘Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you. Howbeit this kind goeth not out but by prayer and fasting.’ ” The people were filled with unbelief that the boy’s body was possessed by an evil spirit. Fasting and prayer are the important words of Jesus to get rid out of an evil spirit.

Now, let me summarize the two important points for positive Christian thinkers not to accompany with Satan and his pessimists: first, submission to the Lord to guide with your steps  and second, by praying and fasting. I don’t recommend to all the diabetes or ill people to fast but I encourage them to spend more time to pray and meditate the scriptures. I am praying to all pessimists to enlighten their hearts and minds by repenting their sins and expel Satan with satiating negative deeds.

I will never forget the commercial that I always stored it in my mind is to “think positive, never give up.” I downloaded the document through www.ets.org about reducing test anxiety. The ETS published the short booklet is to encourage the test takers (like me) of the following things to avoid procrastination before taking the exams: preparation, organization, and practice. Procrastination is a part of pessimism but preparation, organization, and practice are the virtues of optimism and excellence! I have no time to write it here on my blog but I will write it for the next topic and share it soon. God bless.

 

One thought on “Never Give Up, Think Positive!

Leave a Reply

