I WILL PASS THE TOEFL WITH GOD’S HELP


 

“So that we may boldly say, ‘The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.’” (Hebrews 13:8)

 

This was the affirmation of St. Paul “The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.” I’m writing on my second blog at wordpress.com about how to pass the TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) exams with God’s help.  Some of the exam takers, who finished in their different courses, passed the TOEFL exam because it’s easier than the IELTS.

I still practice the Reading Comprehension and Listening Comprehension but I haven’t studied yet about Speaking and Writing TOEFL due to hectic schedules on my business at Chester’s Choice Delicatessen.

I have a real reason to take the exam because I will be applying the student’s visa to study a short course or second college course degree and reuniting with my parents going to Toronto, Canada.

Writing on my blog through English, not Tagalog, gains more advantage to excel my scribbling skills. I must increase more knowledge of writing in TOEFL but my parents advised me to be sensible on what am I writing about.

I have several weaknesses on speaking skills because I experienced stuttering like saying more “ahs” and “duh” that really embarrasses my personality. I hate to compel it on my own but I will ask to the LORD to overcome such stuttering through the guidance of the Holy Spirit. It is written in Romans 8:26: “Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infimities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groaning which cannot be uttered.” The Holy Spirit helps and guides me to overcome difficulties of speaking in English especially in praying and making intercessions to God.  It is important for everyday conversations and interviews while applying the job.

My textmate and friend, Pamela June Gaturian who is a third year student of HRM, told me through text message on my cellphone, “Chester, I want you to pass the exam ‘coz I know deep in my heart that you can make it. I couldn’t text you frequently ‘coz I’m busier right now. Just focus on your review and make the best of it.” She deeply encourages and prays for me to pass the TOEFL exam. Thank you, Pam!

I will chat to my parents that I will announce the official date of taking my TOEFL exam. By the way, I’ll check the official schedule of the TOEFL exam. Before taking my TOEFL exams, I ask God and His Dear Son Jesus Christ to tranquil my nerves. Will I be nervous or bothersome before the exams? My answer is NO! But prayer is YES before taking the exam. Paul said to the Christians in Philippi: “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God” (Philippians 4:6).

I don’t believe to the pessimists and detractors, who belong to Satan, not to pass the TOEFL! So I am boldly proclaiming with these words: “I will pass the TOEFL exam with God and Christ’s help! For the kingdom, honor and glory are yours, forever and ever! Amen!”

 

One thought on “I WILL PASS THE TOEFL WITH GOD’S HELP

Leave a Reply

