Life Begins at 30


I am Chester
I am Chester

My beloved mother advised me to practice reading and writing in English to prepare my TOEFL exams this year and to get my student’s visa studying my second course to Canada. As of now, I prepare to create some ingredients of processed meats (i.e., powder and liquid mixes) every morning. I buy more ingredients with my two assistants at Farmers Market in Cubao, Quezon City to replenish more stocks at my store in two or three weeks, or every month. I enjoy selling products in Ayala Alabang Village every Saturday morning. I also deliver it to my regular/non-regular clients in different neighboring villages in Las Pinas, Alabang, and Paranaque every day except Tuesday due to color coding that my plate number of my Toyota Rev-o 1998 model ends in number 3.

I don’t cease writing here in my computer and on the internet because I hate to write drafts on scratch papers and it wastes my time, ink, and environment. Ancient novelists used ink, papyrus, and feather pen to write their novels and such personal things. Others were using typewriters but it is too difficult to edit or to correct the usage of grammar and spelling. Thank God, I’m using my laptop computer to write and to edit my writings. I use the mouse to point some errors and to edit it like cut, copy, paste and more features here at Microsoft Word. It is fast and efficient to ease my burdens of writing before will publish it in my blog.

I am still writing and discussing here on my blog about some matters in the Bible. My parents warned me last Good Friday not to watch or to join the program of Bro. Eli Soriano’s “Ang Dating Daan” or “The Old Path” because they said to me, “you will confuse your Catholic faith.” I will not confuse my Catholic faith so that I am always guided by the Holy Spirit because I maintain my faith in God through reading and meditating the verses of the Bible day and night. Some Catholics believe in reading the Bible by singing, praising psalms, meditating or contemplating the teachings of Jesus Christ and the authority of the apostles. I always defend my faith that the Lord Jesus Christ was the form of God and become man (Philippians 2:5ff.). I condemn those who did not believe the divinity of Jesus Christ called the doctrine of Arians or Arianism. The religious doctrine of Arius who denied Jesus Christ is not God but man. That doctrine today is an anti-Christ doctrine. Arianism was declared by the Roman Catholic Church as “heretical” but it still accepted today by some other religious groups here and around the globe.

I humbly share and read this special blog to all my bloggers, non-bloggers and all my friends/non-friends here at wordpress.com about my life will begin at 30. I am inserting some verses based in the Bible and such Catholic Church documents, too. (If you don’t like to read my blog that offends to your faith, it is better to cease reading it – just leave my blog).  I am presenting to you the important topics starting at the age of 30: Priesthood vs. Diaconate, Ramp Model vs. Humility Model, An Advocate to Fight Against Global Warming, the Value of Marriage, Staying Single and Asking Forgiveness and Love to the Enemies.

 

Priesthood vs. Diaconate

I’m willing to write about the functions of priests and deacons. Priests cannot marry because of celibacy but they celebrate and concelebrate the mass. Deacons can marry in a permanent state but they cannot celebrate the mass. The Code of Canon Law states “A candidate for the permanent diaconate who is not married may be admitted to the diaconate only when he has completed at least is twenty-fifth year; if he is married, not until he has completed at least his thirty-fifth year, and then with the consent of his wife” (Canon 1031, # 2). Both they proclaim the Gospel, address the homily, assist the bishops during the solemn high mass and give benediction during the exposition of the Blessed Sacrament during the Holy Hour. Both priests and deacons can give holy communions to the faithful and lead also the Lauds and Vespers Service. 

As of now, I have no commitments to enter either priest or deacon but I still serve as a laity in the Church of the poor and pray through the Lauds and Vespers of the Liturgy of the Hours at home. My mom taught me how to pray and to read the Scriptures and still I belong to a conservative Catholic.

 

Ramp Model vs. Humility Model

I have two kinds of models for the women: Ramp Model and Humility Model. Ramp Models ramp at the center aisle of the fashion show and pose their whole bodies (i.e., naked or not) to publish it through the magazines, the television or at the internet. They make them beautiful by coloring of their hair, wearing elegant watches, clothes and jewelries, and putting their posh make-ups on their faces. But their attitudes are like as white tombs but inside are dead men’s bones as Jesus exposed the foolishness of the Pharisees and the scribes (Matthew 23:27). These ramp models have no idea in the Holy Scriptures but they seek first their earthly pleasures instead of God!

While the humility models show the great examples of being compassionate for the poor, teaching children on God’s Word or how to pray, and more (see Proverbs 31:10ff.). These women are feisty, excellent attitudes, and fear of God. I’m not writing about nuns but women have trustworthy to her husband and children at home but they have perfect knowledge of the Holy Scriptures. Only the Lord will give me the virtuous woman who has deeper humility and fear of God and Christ.

 

An Advocate to Fight Against Global Warming

I watched Al Gore’s documentary called “An Inconvenient Truth” on HBO channel. The former United States Vice President presented the real effects of Global Warming about the melting of glaciers at the north pole of the Earth, i.e., in Greenland. Likewise, Mt. Kilimanjaro was covered by ferocious ice but after several years, it became an ordinary mountain and the covered snow on the slopes of the mountain has gone.

The real score of global warming destroys the ozone layer due to greenhouse effects (which guards against the excessive heat) by the commercialized industrials (i.e., power depots, milling plants), emits toxic gaseous carbon dioxide (i.e. industrial chimneys and belchers on the vehicles), cuts trees in the forests, exposes harmful nuclear, wastes unused electric appliances, overpopulation, and such abuses of the environment commit by the people. I include some effects of global warming like the dengue fever due to breeding of mosquitoes at the swamp and sewage waters or flooded waters during heavy rains. There are many cases of dengue fever here in the Philippines, mostly children seven years old and below who were died – those cured by chance in the hospitals. My cousin Edrian Diaz was afflicted by a dengue fever at the age of 10 but thank God, he was survived and overcome the illness.

I have a deeper awareness of Global Warming by watching the worldwide issues like CNN about the segment “Going Green.” I searched through the internet about the issues and practical tips to alleviate the effects of the global warming. I made some practical, useful tips to fight the global warming. I turned-off and unplugged some unused appliances at night before sleeping. I asked to my maid not to use electric spin driers but to use hangers to hang washed clothes. Due to the weekly non-stop oil price hike, I am riding at the public utility vehicles such as less polluted jeepneys, FXs, buses, Metro Railways Transit (MRT), Light Railways Transit, and more it depends upon the weather. I put all missal leaflets and newspapers at the recycle bin then I give it to the recyclers of bottle and newspapers instead of throwing it at the garbage. I also bought the Compact Fluorescent Lamp (CFL) better than Incandescent Lamp.

I will join the world organization against Global warming and the issues to protect our environment not here but in Canada.

 

The Value of Marriage

I was writing the special intercessions at the notes of my mobile phone for the lauds and vespers prayers about some engaged couples who are seeking to marry. I am now exposing the truth about the stupid committed relationship couples who are ready to wed through settle down. The two words “settle down” mean are so foolish and considered “weak foundation” without the knowledge of God’s Word in the Scriptures. I’m going to write Christ’s parable on Matthew 7:24-25:

“Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock: And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not; for it was founded upon a rock.”

Jesus used the parable of a wise man who built his house upon the rock. The rain descended, floods came, winds blew and beaten upon the house which founded on the rock. Rock symbolizes the strong foundation and supports with the Word of God. Some married couples fail to strengthen or to create the solid foundation for their family due to their quarrellings, domestic violence and suffering broken homes of their children. “Settled down” aren’t the real teachings of Christ but by the teachings of the man. Jesus said in Mark 7:7-8:

“Howbeit in vain do they worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men. For laying aside the commandment of God, ye hold the tradition of men, as the washing of pots and cups: and many other such like things ye do.”

Couples failed to honor the marriages due to settle down. It is written in Hebrews 13:4:

“Marriage is honourable in all, and the bed undefiled: but whoremongers and adulterers God will judge.”

The Bible is clear that couples must honor all the sanctity of marriage and the bed undefiled. The bed must be undefiled because sex is really sacred. God doesn’t allow premarital sex because He will judge whoremongers and adulterers in the last days.

Now I’m going to write the 5 most essentials to honor marriage, in Hosea 2:19-20:

“And I will betroth thee unto me for ever; yea, I will betroth thee unto me in righteousness, and in judgment, and in lovingkindness, and in mercies. I will even betroth thee unto me in faithfulness: and thou shalt know the LORD.”

The 5 most essentials to honor in the marriage mentioned in the Scriptures: righteousness, judgment, lovingkindness or steadfast love, mercies, and faithfulness. Couples intentionally flunked to study God’s Word in the Scriptures due to “settle down.”

May I ask for the married or engaged couples that it is not too late to settle your time to study God’s Word in 1 to 2 hours before bedtime, or join study Bible in your local Church in weekends.

 

Staying Single

Our country is overpopulated. I have no time to commit mutual relationships for now because the world is facing by different crises. I turned 30 last July 22 but I have no experience social night life in my own life. You know, I have pressured to my parents because they hinder me how to experience night gatherings to get to know each other but I thanked them, neither to accompany with the people who involved by alcohol and drugs.

Being a single, it is written in I Corinthians 7:7a , 32-35:

“For I would that all men were even as I myself. But I would have you without carelessness. He that is unmarried careth for the things that belong to the Lord, how he may please the Lord: But he that is married careth for the things that are the world, how he may please his wife. There is difference also between a wife and a virgin. The unmarried woman careth for the things of the Lord, that she may be holy both in body and in spirit: but she that is married careth for the things of the world, how she may please her husband. And this I speak for your own profit; not that I may cast a snare upon you, but for that which is comely, and that ye may attend upon the Lord without distraction.”

I am really envied that I watched on the Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN) last August 2, a man was wearing a brown Holy Habit as a sign of investiture to follow the footsteps of St. Francis of Assisi. My former boss and spiritual mentor Fr. Salvatorre Putzu, SDB told me a person who is a child doesn’t allow joining priesthood. Also, parents refused me to join in the seminary because they need me more grandchildren in Diaz family. My heart is filled with contrition and sadness.

 

Asking forgiveness

“Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do” (Luke 23:34). One of the seven last words of our Lord Jesus Christ before his death that he forgave the people including his persecutors and enemies for they know not what they do, and don’t forget the thief was repented by him (Luke 23:40-43).

I seek forgiveness to Kelly Misa that she was hurt by my offensive words through cell phone text on April 23. I was wrong on sending a hurtful message to her and I confessed it to God for my biggest mistake and I wept.

Kelly, I know you are reading in my blog, please forgive me that I committed my biggest fault that I really hurt against you. I am sincerely retracting the celfone message on this day. Mea maxima culpa! I am praying that I want to meet you at the office of Bishop Jesse Mercado, the Bishop of Diocese of Paranaque to ask forgiveness. I am giving you his office number at 826-7390 at the back of the Presentation of Child Jesus Parish or email me at chester_0722@hotmail.com to settle our misunderstandings and indifferences. I still love you, Kelly, as a sister not by blood but faith in God.

 

FACING ADVERSITIES DURING 30s

I turned 30 years old last July 22 without cakes or posh celebrations.  I went to the chapel of the Roman Catholic of the Archdiocese of Manila and prayed with the RCAM staff through Vespers Prayer of the Liturgy of the Hours in Tagalog version to thank the Lord that I’m still alive, healthy, and prosperous on my last birthday.

 

I’m still happy but facing some adversities and challenges during my 30s. My parents advise me not to eat too much fatty foods that may cause arteriosclerosis or blockage of the blood veins; or it may resulting into a severe stroke to death! I’m really afraid to die but my time is not yet come. Thank you, Lord, for saving 30 years in my life. I still continue praying, praising and meditating His Word because He is still my inspiration and hope for my years to come.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

